SAVCA Conference 2022 Fluidity Logo

SAVCA Private Equity Conference 2022 Speakers

The 2022 line-up will feature key thought leaders in Southern Africa that will explore this year's theme.

SAVCA Speaker Andile Khumalo

Andile Khumalo

Founder & CEO:

SAVCA Speaker Alessandro Scalco

Alessandro Scalco

Head of Legal:
Ashburton Investments

SAVCA Speaker Bame Pule

Bame Pule

Founder & CEO:
Africa Lighthouse Capital

SAVCA Speaker Ben Butcher

Ben Butcher

Activity Coordinator:

SAVCA Speaker Busani Moyo-Majwabu

Busani Moyo-Majwabu

Director Business Intelligence, Africa
Control Risks

SAVCA Speaker Dr Anthony Costa

Dr Anthony Costa

Investment Lead:
RSA Presidency

SAVCA Speaker Chris Mauss

Christopher Mauss

Member of Management:
Partners Group

SAVCA Speaker Dinao Lerutla

Dinao Lerutla

Co-founder & Managing Partner:
Maia Capital Partners

SAVCA Speaker Edmund Higenbottam

Edmund Higenbottam

Managing Director:
Verdant Capital

SAVCA Speaker Elliot Refson

Elliot Refson

Head of Funds:
Jersey Finance

SAVCA Speaker Elana Manola-Bonthond

Elena Manola-Bonthond

CERN Pension Fund

SAVCA Speaker Eric Adams

Eric Adams

Senior Investment Advisor:

SAVCA Speaker Fulu Makwetla

Fulu Makwetla

Managing Director:
Third Way Investment Partners

SAVCA Speaker Dr Gizelle Willows

Dr Gizelle Willows

Nudging Financial Behaviour

University of Cape Town

SAVCA speaker Hardin Ratshisusu

Hardin Ratshisusu

Deputy Commissioner:
Competition Commission of South Africa

SAVCA Speaker Henry Smith

Henry Smith

Control Risks

SAVCA Speaker Hugh Hawarden

Hugh Hawarden

Head of Infrastructure:
Ashburton Investments

SAVCA Speaker Jamie Anderson

Prof. Jamie Anderson

Professor of Leadership & Strategy:
Antwerp Management School

SAVCA Speaker Janice Johnston

Janice Johnston

Identity Fund Managers

SAVCA Speaker Joao Rodrigues

Joao Rodrigues

Operating Partner:
Ethos Private Equity

SAVCA Speaker Kasief Isaacs

Kasief Isaacs

Senior Investment Principal (Private Markets):
Mergence Investment Managers 

SAVCA Speaker Katherine Gibson

Katherine Gibson

Deputy Commissioner:
Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)

SAVCA Speaker Kathryn Fletcher

Kathryn Fletcher

Director ESG:
Control Risks

Langa Madonko Profile Picture 400x400

Langa Madonko

 Investment Principal: 
Summit Africa

SAVCA Speakerk Lelo Rantloane 2

Lelo Rantloane

Executive Director & Chairman of Investment Committee:
Ata Capital

SAVCA Speaker Lizeka Matshekga

Lizeka Matshekga

Head of Implementation:
Harith General Partner

SAVCA Speaker Lydia Shadrach-Razzino

Lydia Shadrach-Razzino


Lynette Ntuli 2019

Lynette Ntuli

Founding Director and CEO:
Innate Investment Solutions

SAVCA Speaker Commissioner Louise Naude

Louise Naudé

Senior Manager:
Climate Change Portfolio

Presidential Climate Change Commissioner
WWF South Africa

SAVCA Speaker Mardé van Wyk

Mardé van Wyk

Private Markets Principal Consultant:
27four Investment Managers:

SAVCA Speaker Makole Mupita

Makole Mupita

Mahlako Financial Services;
Fund Principal:
Mahlako Energy Fund

SAVCA Speaker Michael Railton

Michael Railton


SAVCA Speaker Nathaniel Nyika

Nathaniel Nyika

Chief Investment Officer:
Norsad Capital

Peter Attard Montalto

Peter Attard Montalto

Director & Head of Capital Markets Research:
Intellidex Pty Ltd

SAVCA Speaker Peter Rowse

Peter Rowse


SAVCA Speaker Shawn Duthie

Shawn Duthie

Senior Consultant Business Intelligence:
Control Risks

SAVCA Speaker Sihle Gumede

Sihle Gumede

Principal & Executive Director:
Sanari Capital

SAVCA Speaker SindI Koyana

Sindi Mabaso-Koyana

AWCA Investment Holdings 

SAVCA Speaker Stuart Bradley

Stuart Bradley

Managing Partner:

SAVCA Speaker Tatjana Schoenmaker

Tatjana Schoenmaker

Olympic Medallist 

SAVCA Speaker Terry Wyer

Terry Wyer

Senior Vice President; Investment Programs:
Heifer Impact Capital

SAVCA Speaker Timothy Maurice Webster

Timothy Maurice Webster


SAVCA Speaker Todd Micklethwaite

Todd Micklethwaite

Head of Strategy & Impact:
Sanlam Investments (Alternatives)


Vuyo Ntoi

Co-Managing Director:

SAVCA Speaker William J Kelley

William (Bill) J. Kelly

President & CEO: