SAVCA PE Conference 2023 Logo Synery Reversed

SAVCA PE Conference 2024 Speakers

The 2023 lineup will feature key thought leaders in Southern Africa that will explore this year's theme.

SAVCA PE Conference 2024 Speakers
Bame Pule SAVCA 2024

Bame Pule

Founder and CEO, Africa Lighthouse Capital
Brendan Mullen SAVCA 2023

Brendan Mullen

Co-founder and Managing Director, Secha Capital
Brett Commaille SAVCA 2023

Brett Commaille

Partner, Hlayisani
Daniel Silke SAVCA 2024

Daniel Silke

Political Economy
Dolores SAVCA 2024

Dolores Mashishi

Managing Director, DSM Advisory
Duane Vermeulen SAVCA 2024

Duane Vermeulen

South African Rugby Veteran
Dustin Graham SAVCA 2024

Dustin Graham

Managing Partner, Benchmark International
SAVCA Speaker Edmund Higenbottam

Edmund Higenbottam

Managing Director, Verdant Capital
Emile Du Toit SAVCA 2024

Emile du Toit

Managing Director: Fundraising and Liabilities Management, Harith
Fulufhelo Makwetla SAVCA 2024

Fulufhelo Makwetla

Founding Partner & MD: Third Way Investment Partners
Gergana Ivanova SAVCA 2024

Gergana Ivanova

Partner: Strategy and Transactions, EY
Grace Chauke SAVCA 2024

Grace Chauke

Investment Officer, Transport Sector Retirement Fund (TSRF)
James Westgate SAVCA 2024

James Westgate

Partner, Bowmans
Khurshid Fazel SAVCA 2024

Khurshid Fazel

Partner, Webber Wentzel
Kgomotso Ramokala SAVCA 2024

Kgomotso Ramokala

Principal Officer, Telkom Retirement/Provident/ Pension Fund
Lebo Thubisi SAVCA 2024

Lebo Thubisi

Deputy Chief Investment Officer, Alex Forbes
Hardin Ratshisusu SAVCA 2024

Hardin Ratshisusu

Deputy Commissioner of the Competition Commission of South Africa
Lerato Mbele SAVCA 2024

Lerato Mbele

International broadcaster
Lydia Shadrach Razzino SAVCA 2023

Lydia Shadrach-Razzino

Partner, Baker McKenzie
Japhtaline Mantuka Maisela SAVCA 2023

Mantuka Maisela

Chairperson, Motor Industries Retirement Fund (MIRF)
Marlon Parker SAVCA 2024

Marlon Parker

Founder, RLabs
Martine Botha SAVCA 2024

Martine Botha

Global Financial Services ESG Executive - Senior Manager, KPMG
Meta Mhlarhi SAVCA 2024

Meta Mhlarhi

Co-Founder & Fund Principal at Mahlako Financial Services
Morula Digoamaye SAVCA 2024

Morula Digoamaye

Unlisted Investments Manager, Government Employees Pension Fund (GEPF)
Nomvuyo Guma SAVCA 2024

Nomvuyo Guma

Chief Directo for Microeconomic Policy, National Treasury
Ofentse Pelle SAVCA 2024

Ofentse Pelle

Partner, Sanari Capital
Preshan Govinder SAVCA 2024

Preshan Govinder

Manager Sales and Business Development, JSE Private Placements
Puleng Pitso SAVCA 2024

Puleng Pitso

Investment Specialist, NinetyOne

Rory Ord

Group Executive and Head of Private Markets, 27four
Roy Havemann SAVCA 2023

Dr Roy Havemann

Principal: Financial Sector Policy and Public Economics, Krutham
Sesethu Simelela SAVCA 2024

Sesethu Simelela

Portfolio Manager, Thuso Incubation Partners
Setebe Maponya SAVCA 2024

Setebe Hamilton Maponya

Investment Manager: Alitheia IDF Fund, IDF Capital
Shayne Krige SAVCA 2024

Shayne Krige

Director and Head of Investment Funds Practice, Werksmans Attorneys
Solly Matheba SAVCA 2024

Solly Matheba

Chairperson, Tshwane Municipal Provident Fund
Sydney Mhlarhi SAVCA 2024

Sydney Mhlarhi

Partner, Tamela Capital Partners
Tanya Goncalves SAVCA 2024

Tanya Goncalves

Head of Investor Relations and Impact, Metier
Tracey Austin SAVCA 2024

Tracey Austin

Director Financial Services, DBT | Africa, British Consulate-General South Africa
Tsepo Mandlazi SAVCA 2024

Tsepo Mandlazi

Associate Principal: Multi Manager Private Markets, PIC

Vuyo Ntoi

Joint Managing Director: African Infrastructure Investment Managers (AIIM)
Waren Van der Merwe SAVCA 2024

Warren van der Merwe

Managing Partner, Vantage Capital
Yvonne Maitin SAVCA 2023

Yvonne Maitin

Executive Head: Unlisted Investments, Public Investment Corporation (PIC)